There are some sites in the Ross Sea region that are visited by tour operators and tourists. Activities at several of these sites are managed by guidelines that have been agreed by the Antarctic Treaty Parties.  These guidelines apply to all visitors to the site whether tourists or national Antarctic programme participants.

Sites covered by guidelines in the Ross Sea region are:

Cape Royds
Taylor Valley
Seabee Hook, Cape Hallett